top of page

The Directors Cut (2021)

A company in conjunction with #SouthwarkPlayhouse. The Directors Cut is an Interdisciplinary collective which collaborate Actors, Writers and Directors, to create and develop an individuals practice.



Projects and Performances


The directors cut was an opportunity for myself to develop my work over the Covid-19 pandemic. As part of the Directors I was able to engage with dramaturgy and collaborating with Writers and Actors to understand the necessities for cross collaboration. Combining my history of working as an Actor I was able to apply this knowledge in order to create performances from the perspective of the actors. Due to the limitations of the Lock down, we were only able to create performances over Zoom. Although this proved as a challenge it allowed me to work on my technical skills whilst monitoring the accessibility of the projects.


Art from The Heart and End of Term Projects


Working with the writers I created 5 short films all working towards are final end of term project. The Art from The Heart, was a showcase of what we were working on with a particular stimulus in mind. Altogether the experience allowed me to really hone in on my skills as a director and utilising the use of technology to create performances.


bottom of page